Dubai Fintech Summit visitors, come say hello at booth B23.

Zeebu Announced as Sponsor of 'Crypto Leader of the Year' Category at CMC Crypto Awards



DAte :

February 29, 2024

Zeebu Sponsors CMC Crypto Awards 2024

Zeebu is excited to share that we’re sponsoring the “Crypto Leader of the Year” category at the CMC Crypto Awards 2024. This award celebrates visionary leaders who have made remarkable strides in the crypto space this year.

Think of these awards as the Oscars of Crypto! CoinMarketCap, the leading crypto price tracking website, is hosting its first-ever awards to honour the people, tech, products, and projects pushing the boundaries of what’s possible in the crypto world. The virtual event is happening from February 21st to March 6th.

Why the Awards, you Ask?

Web3 is all about technology, projects, and community; these awards celebrate them. The CMC Crypto Awards recognize achievements across the crypto spectrum, from mainstream cryptocurrencies, meme coins, NFTs, gaming initiatives, and DeFi initiatives to acknowledge the role of bridges, L1s, L2s, and cross-chain projects in the ecosystem.

Award Categories Include the Following

  1. Cryptocurrency of the Year
  1. Meme Coin of the Year
  1. Most Innovative NFT and Gaming Project
  1. Most Innovative DeFi Project
  1. Bridge Builder of the Year
  1. Social Influencer to Watch
  1. Crypto Leader of the Year
  1. Most Innovative L1/L2/Cross-Chain Project

Nominations for these awards will be announced daily on CoinMarketCap’s website and social media platforms starting February 22nd. The winners, selected based on CoinMarketCap’s data, expert opinions, and community suggestions, will be announced on March 6th.

Why is Zeebu Sponsoring the “Crypto Leader of the Year” Category?

Zeebu believes leaders are vital in guiding organizations, communities, industries, and technology toward success and growth. Like the exceptional leaders at Zeebu, they drive revolutionary transformation in the telecom carrier industry through their Web3-powered payment and settlement platform. Under the leadership of Raj Brahmbhatt, the Founder and CEO of Zeebu, the platform is constantly breaking milestones and is quickly emerging as a trusted platform within the industry.  

There’s a whole tribe of visionaries out there, disrupting the status quo with web3 technology. To show our gratitude and honour these leaders, we proudly sponsor the “Crypto Leader of the Year” category.

These leaders aren’t just representing their companies; they embody the entire Web3 ecosystem. Their words, beliefs, and grand visions—all shape the future, playing a crucial role in dispelling FUD and driving advancements in technology, adoption, and regulation throughout the global crypto industry.

Ready to cast your vote? 🗳️

The Nominees for the “Crypto Leader of the Year” Award are:

  • Changpeng Zhao, Founder of Binance
  • Ryan Selkis, CEO of Messari
  • Vitalik Buterin, Inventor of Ethereum
  • Brian Armstrong, CEO of Coinbase
  • Julia Leung, CEO of Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission

Mark your calendars! 📅

  • Voting Starts: February 22nd
  • Voting Closes: March 3rd
  • Winners Announced: March 6th

So, grab some popcorn 🍿 and join us for the first-ever Crypto Awards!

We have exciting developments in store, so stay tuned to our blog page for the latest updates and news.
Curious to Know More?